Peachez Fairy

Where else but Blip would I see a fellow Blipper making a tiny little fairy, be able to ask if I could have one and then be able to have FOUR!  Then I could store them safe and sound for a year and they could come out for the Christmas season to adorn my kitchen cupboards?  Only Blip could do that!  That's another of the reasons why I love Blip and why I have decided to increase my pledge a little more.

Another reason why I love Blip is that it helps me learn and practise my photography skills (such as they are!).  I have already received lots of advice about settings for my new macro lens so I thought I'd have a little trial run today.  Here you have one of my little fairies - the head is about 1cm in diameter - what is so lovely on this shot is that you can see the love and attention to detail that has gone into the creating of this little beauty.

We're off to the seaside tomorrow for a couple of days so I am hoping to be able to practise more.  Any tips on the sort of subjects to look for to use a macro lens?

Whilst on the subject of travels, I posted the details of a Keswick Derwentwater Blipmeet on the Activities, Blipmeet page.  This will take place at 11am on Sunday 10 Jan, meeting outside the Theatre on the Lake in Keswick.  We will go for a walk and then maybe a bite to eat afterwards.  It would be lovely to see as many as possible there - please come to join us if at all possible.  At the moment there are seven of us plus three dogs lined up.
Here is a link to the Blipmeet page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.