The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Sunshine!

Even though I felt I shouldn't - I couldn't resist getting out into the sunshine which suddenly appeared.

My sister was here - but was soon to be picked up be her partner, to go home. But as I have no manners to speak of ( ;-) ) I went out anyway.

I was only gone for about half an hour before she rang to say Chris had arrived and I needed to head home.

On the way back I saw the beautiful kestrel on the wire ...  and then I saw something land in a field - it was a short eared owl. I pulled over and took a few shots. He seemed quite interested and flew towards my open van window and peered in -  then peered through the windscreen and through the open passenger window.

He obviously didn't find me very interesting - because that was the last I saw of him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.