Removing da Ram

Is the calm before the storm?  It's been a fantastic day of sunshine, not even a breath of wind either.  A lovely clear sky tonight too, but that means it's cold.  Minus two earlier but slightly warmer as I made my way south.  

I've had a fantastic day with the family.  I've spent the day in Unst, but I had to leave as I'm working again in the morning.  Up early and set out to see my sister Julie and family.  Mam and nieces were still up too.  Spent the morning sitting around chatting and Julie's friends Hazel and Leonard popped by too.  I even managed to try out my drone but the camera quality is poor, need to invest in a new camera for it.  After lunch, me, mam, Elise, Lottie and Anna went for an afternoon walk around Haroldswick.  Cousin Alan Ratter popped by and is staying over with Julie tonight.  Me and mam nipped out at sunset to snap a few photo, but not the best sunset I've seen, still, it was beautiful.  I had to love them all and leave at teatime to catch my ferries.  The roads weren't bad coming down, I did take care just in case of any ice.  A quiet night at home now.

While we were out for a walk around Haroldswick, we spied my brother-in-law working with the sheep.  Seems like they have been removing the ram from the ewes.  Before we know it, peerie lambs will be running in the rigs again :)  Ingram Thomson with the ram, dad (Peter Christie) and Andrew-Magnus Thomson back on.  Taken at Skeggie, Haroldswick, Unst.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.