DawnAgain

By DawnAgain

Happy Birthday to me

I didn't plan anything for my birthday today, opting instead for an impromptu trip out with Mr DawnAgain to the general Chichester area. We stopped off at the Crown and Anchor in Dell Quay for a drink and bite to eat as the daylight was fading, a pub I last recall visiting on a summer's day about 30 years ago. Rightly or wrongly, I remember it being much more modern with pastel decor back then whereas now it's pleasingly olde worlde with lots of dark wood panelling and the like. Whatever, it's good that the pub is still there, overlooking the water. Apparently, 500 years ago Dell Quay was the 7th most important port in the country and archaeologists have also found evidence of a possible Roman tilery there so it would have been a much busier place in the past than it is now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.