Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Copacabana Bay

Another very relaxed start to the day (could get used to this!) and coffee and toast across the street in one of my favourite local places, Cafeina. Good coffee, free wifi and aircon.

We then finished off our Christmas pressie giving: one of the advantages of it just being the two of us is that we can choose when we do it with no pressure. A nice selection of pressies, with Rio, Cairo and various airports being represented! I'm really looking forward to using my new backlit Kindle paper white tonight! We both have 'older' kindles which aren't backlit and I've found myself using my iPad kindle app more and more, but there's the constant temptation to pop in to read emails, check blip etc and I really want to read more books next year. I tried to suss Bb out on his interest in a paper white, but his disinterest was such that I decided against buying him one! Watch this space!

A late afternoon walk along the front of Copacabana and a beer stop in my blip place here and we're now having an early dinner of grilled goujons of fish in Manoel & Juaquim in Copacabana towards the turn into Ipanema

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.