TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

Christmas Morning 2015

A look at our Christmas tree in the quiet morning hours before all the happy ruckus began.
 I believe this to be the only photo I took today as I was simply too busy organizing gift giving and cooking Christmas dinner. Today was one of those rare days when I left the photography to others. I have to say, they did a pretty fine job of it too. 
All in all, it was a wonderful day spent with my loving family...and now pardon me while I spend the next week or so sleeping off my exhaustion (kidding/not kidding). :)

"A lovely thing about Christmas is that it's compulsory, like a thunderstorm, and we all go through it together."
~ Garrison Keillor



One of the most glorious messes in the world is the mess created in the living room on Christmas day. Don't clean it up too quickly."
~ Andy Rooney

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.