Docadiem

By Kathee

Star Wars: The Force Awakens
A 2h 16m, Hoo-ha, root for the good guys, Galactic adventure  

Year’s ago George Lucas told Mark Hamill to plan on playing the character of Luke Skywalker again. Perhaps when the young actor is in his 60’s. This before Lucas even released ‘Star Wars: A New Hope’ - imagine that kind of confidence or that kind of precognition.

Fan favorites: Han Solo Chewbacca and Princess Leia are back. Plus a young cast of villains and heroes to take the franchise years into the future.


The character who captured my heart: BB-8, the cutest little droid you’ve ever see. With a vocabulary of tweets ad squeaks, even I can understand. This rolling powerhouse of personality makes me want to rush out to Best Buy, swipe my Visa card and nab a BB-8 replica for myself. The one who’ll follow me around, patrol the perimeter of my home, and roll his cute little head to the side when questioning my commands.

Except in my house, he’d be up against formidable enemies, Starbuck and Sundance. Who’d give him a roll for his money.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.