Another Beautiful Sunrise

I was awake this morning from just before 0500 hours, but did not get up until 0700 hours.  Once I was up, I immediately went downstairs and turned on the filter coffee machine.  As I was doing this, I was just aware of a slight tint of colour in the otherwise very dark sky.  I thought this is going to be a beautiful sunrise in a few minutes time and I mentioned this to Mrs GOG when she came down, she had seen it already and agreed.  So we both wandered out onto the balcony with our cameras and took a few shots as the sky changed.  Eventually the colour had gone from the horizon, but the sky was red above us and even to the North, West and North-East of us, which was most unusual, however, this was impossible to photograph effectively, even with a fisheye lens.
   
 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.