Nuthatch Rescue

A relatively tedious day today - but one I hope will bear fruit as I've now very nearly finished putting all my 2014 pictures and journal entries into Blurb ready to make my first Blip book - editing out links and adding contextual sense to some references - as well as formatting and proof reading proved to be a lot more work than I anticipated.

Staring out of the window I noticed that the Nuthatch seemed to be at the feeder for far longer than usual - eventually it was clear that he had got his greedy little head stuck - so very carefully I took him down & took the feeder apart - I think you can always tell when wildlife really is distressed as they seem to welcome the help - this little fellow stayed very still while I released him - and I was happy to see him fly off apparently fine - and I hope it was him I saw at the nuts later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.