Bramble flowers ...in December!

I had a lovely morning going for a walk on the South Downs with my friend Julian. I was especially pleased as my knee seems to be quite a lot better, and despite being quite stiff when we first set out, the pain wasn't nearly as bad as it has been over the last week. I think maybe sitting down and not moving it was a bad move, so I shall be walking as much as possible over the next few days.
The walk was wonderful, even better as the sun shone for us. 
I was totally amazed by the amount of life still out there, as you can see the brambles were flowering, but not only brambles I saw White dead nettle, Red Valarian and Red Campion also in full flower and a mating pair of yellow dung flies!!! 
It was so odd, and felt much more like March than  the last week in December!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.