Big Hill

By bighill

Emerging...

Moving slowing into a different phase here....slowing down the outer stuff....especially after so much socializing over christmas and so much busyness....but all of it is good.   I'm letting myself creep back into the more playful phase that is awaiting me!  

Been in the mudroom today and produced a very nice amount...cups, wine cups and bowls.   It feels very gratifying to see the work accumulate on the shelves....4-5 more days and then i'm done!

Started just doodling away in my funny little stone paper sketch book....no idea what will come out...just begin with a mark and colour! also starting to think about dealing with the clutter in the painting studio space....then i can focus more on painting.

I also want to contribute to the ongoing effort to make sure this fabulous place doesn't sink...i'd be so sad if this wasn't part of my life!   So go here if you haven't already made a donation or a pledge.   It is good to check in every few days to see how the amount is rising!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.