Chores

After finally acknowledging that the recycling fairies were not going to pay a visit to our garage I took two full car loads along to the recycling centre. By the time the paper had been taken out of the cardboard boxes and the green, brown and clear bottles separated a couple of hours had passed and I still needed to do a supermarket shop for essentials so I decided to go to the nearest one which was Asda in Tranent. Won't make that mistake again.

Back home at the same time as Mrs S who had taken her Mum out for the morning and then unpacked shopping before driving Joe round to his pals house where I heard enough mouse and rat horror stories to make me come home and clear the bird food and wine bottles out of the garage. Tomorrow will be spent checking the mouse traps in the loft space and buying some news ones for the garage. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.