Arthur and Frank

I was lucky with the weather for my second day in Edinburgh. It was a lovely sunny start to the day, so I went to Musselburgh to do a bit of beachcombing. I collected some driftwood, and also found a large number of golf balls, then I stumbled upon Frank (see extra). I wonder if anyone can tell me who he is supposed to be. I named him Frank, the muscles from Musselburgh, after the latest storm that we are expecting tonight.
I then took further advantage of my Plusbus ticket and went across to Slateford and had a very short walk along along the Water of Leith before returning to the City Centre. By this point, it had started to rain and I was feeling a bit tired, so after a walk along the Royal Mile, I caught the train home - a little earlier than planned. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.