Swimmers' Log Book

By BVD

Skating at the Pavillion

Doug managed to win tickets to the skating at Brighton so with Joe away on swim camp (he didn't want to come- too risky for an 'elite' athlete!) we headed south for the evening. Turns out Joe was probably right- dangerous business slipping on ice. Heidi did well but went down every few minutes, ending up with a sore wrist. I was fine until the last ten mins when I successfully dodged a little girl, but then put my hand up to apologise to the people I had cut up in the process, lost my balance and landed hard on my derrière. Chloe and Doug made it round in one piece though, and we all had a nice meal at Pinocchios before driving back.
Brighton's got such a nice vibe to it. Usually we'd be staying down there this time of year for a weekend swim meet but because of the change in competition structure the club aren't going this year. Shame though, as it's usually the highlight of the club calendar, when Bromley take over the Premier Inn and the swimmers are tucked up in bed well before the parents!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.