and through the wire...

By hesscat

Peanuts!

We chose the films for the next part of our season tonight at Moorflix. We've been through this process about 10 times over 6 years and it doesn't get any easier, but I like to think we tune in to our audience more each time.

Coming up with a shortlist and attempting to group them into more manageable choices is probably the most difficult and the past few times have gone fairly smoothly and the obvious options do stand out.

I've now got about 2 and half weeks to prepare the season, website, brochures but my favourite bit is compiling the trailers into a shortish clip we can present at our next showing... it's a bit more creative than the all the other bits... but I think I'll take a break for a few days! Need to batten down the hatches...

The Peanuts Movie? Well I am hoping it will be on the next season...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.