My 40th year

By 54r4h

Talk to Heidis class about my job

Heidis class have a vets surgery as their play corner this week so Mrs.Phillips invited me to talk to them about my job.  Jennie helped me with Mr.Dylan (my dog) and Tilly the mini tortoise as Mr.Dylan thought Tilly smelled really tasty! All the girls were really interested and Heidi veryimportantly came and sat next to mummy. Its an all girls school so I told them how more girls than boys go to vet school and how much I love my job.  Mighty Girl Empowerment!  They helped me bandage up Dylan, clean his teeth,brush him, listen to his heart and we talked about being safe around dogs. The Blue Cross charity have excellent information about this.  Dylan is a superstar in this setting and just lay down whist they all brushed him and practised with the stethoscope.  By the end even the most timid little girl stroked his ears (so soft!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.