pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Planning for a better year

Blipping early....I don't want to risk being incapable later on!!!

Today has been fairly ordinary, inasmuch as we got up, went to Norwich shopping, came home via North Walsham where we stocked up on live crickets for the beardy, then say about eating chocolate. So, in all, pretty ordinary.

I've been ironing while some have watched The Hobbit part 2 and others just did their own thing. I've also been using my new notebook and pen to make notes for 2016 jobs!

Yes, it's the last day of the year. A special day. I was wondering why that should make it special. I have had many New Years Eves where I've gone to bed early & others where we've been invited to friends to celebrate. I'm not much of a party goer to be truthful, and really in my mind I'm anxious to get into the new year and start afresh. Get the decorations down, try and tidy, even de-clutter a bit. Positive that just one day further on in my life, will make a major difference; that I will make a difference. I know it's only me that can make that change, yet I feel more positive on this last day of the year, that it will happen.

At the stroke of midnight this year, as every year, I will begin the year one year older. Let's hope that as I enter my 50's, that I will also be one year wiser!

So Happy New Year everyone. As I said yesterday, I will be celebrating with all of my family & we will be making absolutely certain we seen this old year out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.