My firstborn girl

Even though of all my children and grandchildren I see this lovely face the most she has figured in my journal the least.  I thought I should pop her in and persuaded her to consent to a picture, which she rarely does. 

It rained heavily all night again but remarkably the floodwaters had receded this morning.
We had a pleasant enough day of shopping and catching up with stuff and visited the daughter and did our Christmas gift exchange. I saw the boy and hardly recognised him, he has grown about a foot and his voice has dropped several octaves. He promised he would let me take his picture next time. 

Now settled in to a cosy evening indoors, ironically watching the London fireworks on the telly !
Happy New Year blippers xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.