Agency Mark

Having worked for the biggest governmental organisation there is (the NHS), I get very fed up of people making potshots at the folk who work for our benefit in similar bodies.

Argue all you like; the Environment Agency does what it does with the funds its given. These guys have been working like stink, day and night, since Christmas. Don't shoot the messengers; shoot the politicians. Maybe not literally...

I decided to do some snooping, where technically I shouldn't, at the back of the River Foss flood barrier. I walked round a corner and came face-to-face with a senior EA officer, Mark, who was running the show.

The barrier had run into problems and the Army had airlifted in new heavy equipment the previous day. I asked if I could carry on and get a few images; he said he'd turn a blind eye...

Thank you very much Sir.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.