It's Just Another New Years Eve...

another night like all the rest. Our New Years Eve the last few years has been spent watching Merrick, because...because...that's what grandparents do.

I thought about using my self-timer, but I got sick yesterday (man-cold), and feel a couple of notches below crappy. Plus, adding insult to injury...I'm watching our Michigan State Spartans lose in football (the national semi-finals) to Alabama. 38-0!!! 38-0!!!

Merrick is 27 minutes away from witnessing his first dropping of the ball in New York City on TV. We thought about putting him to bed awhile back, but c'mon...the kid is over 5 years old! I hope we don't pay for his lack of sleep tomorrow morning.

NIGHT-NIGHT EVERYONE! 22 minutes off now. HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.