Shoegirl

By Shoegirl

Happy New Year!

2016... As if!!16 years since we were all worried about the computers going down. It has flown by.
Had a lovely day and squeezed in 3 toasts. First a lovely visit to see these two. Baby H must be the happiest person I know, such a joy. And always thankful for my friendship with B.
Then a toast with my poorly Bf who didn't quite make it to midnight so of course i youtubed the Big Ben countdown and pretended it was midnight at 11pm so he could head off home to bed. Then a lovely hour on the sofa just feeling thankful, drinking pink bubbly and eating Victoria sponge before watching as much of the fireworks I could see from my balcony. So glad to be able to just hand all of my hopes, dreams and fears over to God as I do every year. He never lets me down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.