BLIP-4-EVER!

Happy New Year one and all!

I chose to use the buttons from my grandmother's button box to spell out "Blip".  I've always looked at the button box as a metaphor for the people in my life and that includes my Blip friends.  Every one is different and each precious.  Their way of regarding their world opens my eyes to new ways of seeing and that is a great gift.

The ritual of posting and writing every day is a very important part of my life now.  Of course, I could continue my journal "off line" but it is the people and the community of Blip that makes it so special.  Scrolling through the journals of those I follow is a wonderful daily treat.

Recording and reflecting on your life makes the ordinary, commonplace moments seem so special.  A life is lived one day at a time and Blip gives us a perfect vehicle to save it.  I have already made my donation because if something is important your make time for it (and commit your money to it); if it isn't important to you you will make excuses. 

So, Happy New Year to all of us on Blip and may we all be right here next year sharing our lives with each other one day at a time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.