New Year, new Blip

Happy New Year to everyone, may 2016 see us continuing to blip as long as we wish.  

As has been said before Blip is more than just a photographic site it is also a community where friendships both virtual (online) and in real life (face to face) have been made.  Blip for me has seen my photographic skills improve and my enjoyment of photography develop.  There is such a wealth of photographers willing to comment and share their techniques that really do encourage you to develop yours.  Also I love being able to look at how the day has been for other people, especially in different countries, you can get a real flavour of what life is like over there.  I have also made friends through blip.  One of the difficulties of blip is the daily photo taking but this has the spin off that you are always on the look out for a shot and sometimes the emergency blips can be some of the more creative ones.

So for those that are unaware of the urgent need for funds to keep Blip running here is the link to help save Blip.
http://www.blipfuture.com

Many thanks also to those who commented on my 2 years of Blipping yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.