Double Bass

We always have a 'potential songs' playlist, the Ace of Spades was on it for a while and after the Fireworks gig we added it to the main setlist. As it is not really in Jamie's vocal range Bill sings it which leaves Jamie feeling like a bit of a spare part, which is not good. Luckily we have a spare bass ;) So last night, we performed the Ace of Spades, with Jamie on extra bass and Bill on vocals. I first heard Motorhead just as I was given my first guitar, Steven Findlay and I used play along to OverKill and Bomber at massive volumes in his bedroom (he was a drummer). That is more or less where my Motorhead phase ended, but they were always there lurking in a playlist somewhere. 

So we played loud and fast and the whole audience sang their hearts out. I don't believe the dead look at the Internet so Lemmy won't see this but I really hope he heard us last night ;)

Another New Year Blip, I'll hopefully be doing another one next year (although I might actually take the picture next year (thanks H )). blip means many things to many people, make it what you want but lets keep doing it.

Happy New Year to the lot of you.

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.