Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

New Years Day 2016

Wishing you all a very Happy New Year. 

Today was spent with my lovely family celebrating new year in each other's company. We've been for a dog walk, and we've played, and we've eaten and we've thrown confetti around! 
The rest of the year, when our paths don't cross as often as we'd like them to, we catch up with each other with emails, phone calls, texts and photos. And that is one of the many reasons why we love Blip and really need it to continue. We share photos with Grandma, Auntie and Uncle and cousins, as well as many friends, and Blip offers that unique journal and photo record every day. Not only have my family enjoyed following our blip journal, we have made some wonderful friends in the community. We've enjoyed holidays, play days, days out, and shared in each others lives over the past few years with both tears and happiness, and that was through the bonds formed via our journals. 
Blip has been therapy for me, helping me to find a creative outlet as I recovered from Postnatal Depression, and it is and I hope will continue to be a memoir for my children, of all the ups and downs of their lives, of their special moments and little things that are so easy to forget if not recorded. 
Blip is special, please pledge to help it to continue. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.