Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Sort of like Cinderella (but not)

I had lost a shoe. This morning only one of the shoes I went out in had made it back home with me. I was/am more confused than anything else, what this photo doesn't show is the elastic and ribbon I had tied the shoes to my feet with (the shoes have got too big somehow, but I wanted to wear them so thought of that genius plan, secure them to my feet. Not foolproof though, it seems.) I know I had them on when I was coming home- it was icy cold I wouldn't have been without shoes.

Anyway so I woke up a shoe down. Later though, my cousin appeared with my missing shoe! She'd found it in the taxi when she was getting out. So how did I not notice I'd left a taxi with only one shoe on?

I was expecting a handsome prince to chap my door and ask me to try on the missing shoe but even if he had since they don't fit and require tied to my feet he wouldn't have believed me.

I had a fun hogmany despite minor dramas. And now we can all collectively sigh in relief as the world goes back to normal for 11 or so months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.