Another Languedoc year...

By SweetApricots

Old

A new shopping mall opened in Beziers a couple of years ago but we've never had time to check it out. We went to the Polygone (lost parrot?) centre today. The parking was easy and free for three hours, but boy, was the shopping disappointing.

I guess that if I'd been sixteen years old I might have loved the twenty-five teenagers' clothes shops all selling exactly the same stock. We had Japanese lunch in one of the ten restaurants and that was fine although every menu starting with soup and salad was curious nod to the host country.

I'm glad my mum wasn't feeling up to accompanying us as planned. I felt very old. She'd have struggled to find anything vaguely interesting.

I did like this display of elaborate mens' shirts though. The day of the dandy is back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.