Road to the Isles

Another dull day today; I was in Oban again to do some more painting up at the house.

Couldn't do much about the poor light, but popped up to McCaig's Tower anyway to see what was going on and watched the arrival of 'MV Hebridean Isles', inward bound from Scalasaig on the island of Colonsay. Here she is entering Oban Bay and passing St Columba's Cathedral - designed by Sir Giles Gilbert Scott, the same architect who designed the red phone box, just in case you wanted to know!

I got hijacked by a friendly couple from Sri Lanka who asked me to take their picture. After they'd left a German tourist who had overheard our conversation came up to pick my brains too! Maybe I should buy a kilt (OK, a bad idea!) and pretend to be a tour guide!

My extra picture today is a quiz - what is this?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.