FEATHERLIGHT

A quiet and rather easy day. The weather not super nice and it came clear that we did not care for a walk in the cold.
I took my still flowering pelargoniums inside, I would hate to see them during the night suddenly frozen.
Walking around the house I found a dead bird, a sparrow and I buried the poor one. Seeing all the lively Tits, Blackbirds and Nuthatchers  around the feeder, still enjoying life, that was a bit of comfort though.
In my little collection of tiny feathers I took one for a picture.
How wonderful it has been to see all the enthusiasm of fellow blippers expressed in the pledgeblipfuture pictures. Wish so ardently it will be enough for the continuation of this extraordinary place.

My haiku:

When I did find that
Little feather on the ground
I took it with me

And the proverb:

A feather in one's cap.

1661  Dr. Denton to Sir R. Verney, Verney Memoirs IV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.