Barking mad!

Happy New Year wonderful blippers .... I've missed out on things over the last week and so didn't realise about the blip theme for today so my apologies for not joining in.

However, I did the deed ... bbbrrr .... I think I'm the one in the white t-shirt (!) heading for the north pole (nothing between this bit of Norfolk coast, at Wells next the Sea, and the arctic!) ... not waving but drowning ... etc. We even had a seal for company but he was just looking on and seemed pretty unimpressed (see extra... he looks as though he's winking!).

Perhaps we should have a Blip Dip ....?!!

Best wishes for 2016 band of blippers and .... Carry on Pledging .... x

Have to get the new year going with a cheerful appropriate little number, of course .....
p.s.  it has just occurred to me this isn't the best poem for this moment in time but we can't put our heads in the sand, there is still a long way to go ... SO PLEASE .... don't let this be the poem for blip's future ... let's all keep swimming  blipping .....

Not Waving but Drowning - Stevie Smith
 
Nobody heard him, the dead man,   
But still he lay moaning:
I was much further out than you thought   
And not waving but drowning.

Poor chap, he always loved larking
Playing tricks, kidding, fooling around.
And now he’s dead
It must have been too cold for him his heart gave way,   
They said.

Oh, no no no, it was too cold always   
(Still the dead one lay moaning)   
I was much too far out all my life   
And not waving but drowning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.