Nat's Travels

By natstravels

4th July Fireworks

As well as the Americans celibrating their independance day, I was also celibrating my birthday. So I had singing and pressies when I got up, which was lovely.

Later in the day we popped into Culpeper for a classic car rally, on the way home at about 2pm it was 100 degrees!

Then it was off to the neighbours for a late lunch and my first and possibly last experiance of a chilli dog, nothing to write home about, followed by a welcome dip in their pool!

In the evening we headed to Greaves Mountain for some live music followed by fireworks. It was lovely, Evie was bopping away to the music and the temp was lovely. The fireworks amazing and as a back drop there was a lightning storm in the back ground.

A great day and a great birthday and the first dry one in many a year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.