New buggy!

Well she did it! finally after much scrutenising of car brochures and test drives, #2 daughter took the plunge and purchased her first new car. It a nice shiney new Vauxhaul Corsa. We went to pick it up from the salesroom today, I havnt had a shot of it yet for she is off to work in it and wont be back till 11ish. Both grils now have new cars as they know they dont have much in the way of financial outgoings due to living in my parents home for next to nothing so decided they could afford to purchase a new car and pay it up thereby avoiding MOTs and all sorts of the costs they were pouring out on their old bangers. Good thinking indeed, wish I had done that when I as fottlose and fancy free! Mind you I wish she had done it before I paid out a vast sum to have the old one made roadworthy! Anyhows I hope they both have years of happy motoring.
Happy blipping all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.