TrishaR

By TrishaR

Work Christmas night out

It's that time of year again!

Busy day first at work though as we were having a Dump It Day and there was much flung out.

The meal was at 5pm in the Post Box where we had it last year. Wasn't that impressed with the menu, only three choices for each course. I'm such a fussy cow - didn't really enjoy it but others did so that was good. We did our Secret Santa downstairs in the bar/ function area and mine was ginger biscuits and chutney. I don't really like chutney so that will get recycled or rather put in the food bank at work.

There was a bit of drama as I opened mine the wrapping landed on a candle on the table and there was a small flame which one of the girls let out a blood curling scream at haha. It was easily extinguished though.

Tarryn, Gunga and Zoe were Downing Jaegerbombs here, I think they are more used to drink than me. I used to drink these many years ago and I remember hangovers which I couldn't hack now so stay well clear of them. Tarryn gets married on the 9 January and most of the team are going so looking forward to that:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.