Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Colouring for mindlessness

Following on from yesterday's blip...

There's a big push at the minute for "grown up" colouring in.  I'm all for it, I enjoy it.  You see lots of "mindfulness" colouring in books, books for calm, meditative, stress relief.  I enjoy my colouring in but it is far from calming.  Which colour to put where, have I used that colour next to a colour that is too similar, can I really colour that tree in blue?

I like to think of this new book as my "mindlessness" colouring book.  It gives me rules, I just have to decide 5 colours (it even dictates the depth of colour) and then it tells me where to colour it.  Great for when you don't want to have to think about anything.  Hopefully from this shot, you should be able to see what all those circles create!  They work better at a distance but it's a rather large book and I couldn't get far enough away.

Today my mind has been on our upcoming trip in March.  I'm taking The Boy away for our ten year anniversary.  He knows when we're going, that it will be cold and that's it.  Today involved secret second window plans about flight itineraries, check in times, bag dimensions and the like.

Still learning the camera settings and even with flash couldn't get it quite in focus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.