Last-First Weekend

Last weekend of the 16-day holiday, first weekend of 2016.  This evening we went to Breda because I was in the mood and hubby was comfy, because I wanted to shoot something other than stuff in the house, and maybe because something is planned to happen tomorrow that will give us both a large tablespoon of satisfaction.  This was shot in the Mirabelle, which seems to have become our favourite restaurant.  After the seasonal crowds, it was a quiet evening, which we preferred, anyway.

Earlier today, we woke up way too late again, a habit I should break starting tomorrow.  The rest of the day I worked on my art journal and some more poems, and organized my bookshelf, clearing away the little piles of papers-tour maps-postcards-entrance tickets-season cards-etc.  After posting this, I'll clear the dishwasher, do a little reading, then hopefully bed, but, I think, not before I finish doing that very important activity I have been thinking of since a year ago and even before that.

Two weeks was too short but at least the weather was mostly favourable -- grey but dry and definitely not too cold.  Rain has been forecast for next week.  Oh well ... we can't have it all.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.