A New Year Begins

A new year begins, but not until we see the end of the old year. We had lunch at Cafe Andaluz, the first time I have been there. It was quiet when we arrived but filled up in the early afternoon, possibly as nearby offices were beginning to empty.

Cafe Andaluz was quite pleasant. It is a Spanish restaurant, for some reason the ambiance reminded me of the television series "Bonanza", though my memory could be playing tricks on me. Did the ranch in Bonanza have a Mexican Look? We chose to have tapas, and unlike the last time I had tapas several years ago in a different restaurant, I actually felt like I had had something to eat.

After lunch we adjourned to the Braided Fig, leaving Spain behind for more of a cocktail lounge ambiance, where we had a glass of wine. The photograph shows the fig tree which stands in the centre of the locale. I think I only had to lean back to take this photograph as I was sitting under the fig tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.