sarah1708

By sarah1708

How time flies

After packing and tidying the hostel, and a quick walk along the coast (and skinny dip - how could I resist!), it was already time to get on the ferry and leave the island. It was absolutely lovely seeing everyone again, and hopefully I'll manage to see most people again before the next new years, but it was still very sad saying goodbye. My hardest goodbye was to Gina, who I won't be seeing again for two years. We both had a bit of a cry before leaving each other, and have said that we will send each other letters! 

After a very long drive (thanks Rory), we headed over to Sam's house for takeaway and had a think about where we could go next year (it's never too early to start planning). I was exhausted by the time I got into bed at Sarah and Calum's house. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.