No More Comfort Zone

I went shopping for a sofa today fully intending to choose something neutral and non-offensive.  I debated all the neutral and non-offensive colors long enough that the very patient sales person eventually excused himself to go "pick up his kid" (sure), and left me to continue pondering.  After another round of fondling fabric swatches I somehow gravitated to a beautiful claret (they called it "Wonderland Berry") color, with many choices for coordinating throw pillows one of which is shown here.  It suddenly struck me as a much better choice than bland beige or brown.  What the hell, I said.  It's time to put some color in my life.  This may be the result of a few anxiety-ridden weeks precipitated by my impending retirement and moving.  In order to avoid a major attack of regret, I didn't order any sofa yet.  I managed to summon up some patience and will wait until I'm actually living in my apartment, sans sofa, to make my choice I hope with input from my daughter and son because I value their opinions.  After that I'll probably throw caution to the wind and order the Wonderland Berry-colored sofa.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.