Tiny Tuesday .....

Week 32. 

I received this tiny squirrel figurine from R at Christmas!  Does he know me or what?!?  Just look at that tiny acorn!

I was using it today to check out the new 55-300 mm lens that R also got for me since my old lens suddenly developed problems with the auto focus ... details are here.

I also put the new lens to the test when I saw a Cooper's Hawk fly into my neighbors yard ... see extra #1!  He wasn't sitting in the most desirable place for getting a clear shot of him, but the lens worked great!

After getting these pictures plus extra #2, I packaged up the lens and a small Acer laptop and shipped them out to my moms.  This way I don't have to worry about carrying either one of them with me through the airport! And they will be there waiting for me when I get to her house on Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.