Outdoors -26, indoors +21

Ok. Not the best day.

1) Feeling odd, tired. Mentally overloaded? Physically? Am I getting flu? Stomach ache? Do not know. Time for a nap.

I made shortened workday, the blip is taken on my way back home as I walked through the woods and sun was still high as you see. I had decided to downsift a bit in the afternoon, some work remote, but even took a short nap

I admit that I might have done too much work before new year, and there always is all that fuzzing during xmas. And instead of a vacation I even could not spend all of my over work hours as free yet... So better take it easy now, than freak out or get ill soon.

2) Car lock frozen on driver's side. Could not get in.

To fix the problem I took hot water from a tap into a big plastic bag and stood there besides the car warming the door and lock up with the hot bag.

Quite nice rehearsal actually, a lot of neighbours walking by and stopping for a chat. All of them were quite cheerful and full of energy, merry even (not like me that is), maybe due the sunny bright crispy weather?

After the car door opened, I added some oil (ok, not oil excaclty, but CRC 5-56) into the lock system. I hope that the former owner (my dad or his wife) had not been using any wrong lubrications, but I assume they have. (Worst that you can put into the lock is the oil & lubrication combination called "lukkosula".)

Nice to think that the difference between the indoor and outdoor temperature is almost 50c degrees. Tomorrow will be as cold as today I quess :)

I took another nap in the evening, while hubby drive my car (the former frozen lock car) to the supermarket. Cars need to be driven around for an hour or so (once -twice a week), otherwise the battery dies in these contitions.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.