Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Unexpected sunset

What a surprise to see some colour in the sky tonight, first sunset of the year and very unexpected!  There's talk of snow now :)

Bought a wallpaper stripper the other day so decided to try it out today.  Works very well, still lots to do including a ceiling which I'm not looking forward too.  This is all part of me trying to get organised and get things done, the new me!!  Groan, we'll see :):)  Also been sorting out piles of papers and putting them into some sort of order, getting on well, recycle bin fairly full :)

Spotted the headlines in the local paper tonight about the cost of flood damage to McVities biscuit factory in Carlisle, £50 million!!    I would hate to be their insurance company.  Wonder if they'll move out of Carlisle?  The total cost of floods in the country will be staggering!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.