A = Adventure

Decided to join the Flickr 2016 Weekly Alphabet Challenge.
Week 1 = A = Adventure

Since today was a really wet day, an outdoor shot was completely out of the question.  As usual, one of the posters at work came to the rescue.  For me, adventure = going places and seeing other parts of the world, but also learning more about them and how to appreciate them.  I think I was meant to hit the road running.  What an adventurous life it's been!  (It wasn't always like that, though.  It didn't always feel that way.)

It seems BLIPFuture has been having an adventure, too ... 100K has been exceeded!  More work to be done, but it's no longer as daunting as it seemed to be at the start.  On the other hand ... what do I know?

Went to work, worked, babbled with a colleague, worked, went back home.  Hubby is out playing trump with the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse.  I've finished my very first Art Journal entry and am waiting for it to dry, which can take quite a while if you're using oil.  Don't get your hopes up for a splended piece of work.  As you know, I just got started.  Tonight, I'll be working on a poem, as well as on the latest info from the genealogy bureau, which I had hoped would arrive before Christmas.  I guess they needed a break, too ... possibly from me?  Haha!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.