A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Smug Mode

I have finally fitted a new rack light to my bike. The rack light I bought ages ago was totally rubbish and was very unreliable but I held off replacing it since my rack does not actually have the fittings to fit a rack light to (the other one was held on with zip ties).

Anyway, long story short, I bought a new light and a rack converter thingy, which also does not technically fit on my rack but I was able to bodge it in a satisfactory way.

So I am now feeling very smug that I have a new rack light and won't have to carry a rack pack all the time for the sole purpose of attaching a light to it.

I am not sure why attaching merely the legal requirement to a bike needs to be so complicated though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.