Hampsfella

By KenPetch

An eye to the future

Hello.  I doubt if anyone will remember me as it has been a long time since I have added an entry to Blip.  I was very upset with all the Polaroid changes a year ago as the only reason that I could see for Polaroid's interest was if they had free access to all our pictures.  Then, for what ever reason, Blip seemed to fall apart and Polaroid seemed to lose interest in it.  By that point I had taken the somewhat drastic step of removing all my near 1000 Blip entries.  I continued to follow Blip and to comment occasionally but I made no more entries and I noticed that several of the familiar names that I had been following also disappeared.

The recent attempt to relaunch Blip came to my notice and I read about it with interest as I admit I have really missed making regular entries and engaging in chit-chat with other blippers.  After thinking about it for a while I have now made a pledge, having made up my mind that what these four individuals are trying to do is definitely worthy of support and hopefully will succeed in protecting the friendly community of Blip that I remember.

Today I visited the Staffs WT centre at Wolseley Bridge with the intention of trying to photograph the resident kingfisher.  I walked down to the hide only to find that the water level was so high that the hide was flooded to a depth of about 5 inches.  The wooden platform that I have previously used by the river was also deeply submerged with only the top of the guardrail above water.  Instead I drove across to Abbots Bromley and took some pictures of the birds of prey at the Hawksflight falconry centre.  This is a profile of a buzzard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.