Falmouth

Walked to meet my friend E for a coffee and a catch up - lots of exciting stuff going on for her so it was good to see her.

Continued on into town along the waterfront, the sun was shining so brightly and I wished I had some photographic talent my big camera with me.

Met up with MrRoly then went to the travel agent to book a summer holiday :-D Very very happy to be flying from Newquay to Alicante, an area of Spain we don't know at all but are willing to gamble for a week if sunshine!

Made my 10,000 steps on the school run but gutted that MrRoly is 4000 higher than me today - I can't have swung my arm enough ;-)

Came home and moved the chickens up to my 'veg patch'. Their run is bogging due to all the rain so we moved the fence and put the 2 small Eglus in there - though all 5 chickens chose to go to bed in just one! Hopefully the big run will dry out a bit and the grass will defeat the mud ready to move them back down in the spring.

Gin Club later. I'm not expecting much from tomorrow ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.