A gentle man

And a gentleman.

After the fun of the 1,000th blip yesterday - and many thanks for the comments - today was a more sombre affair.

Not because of the visit to the dentist in the afternoon though that was better than anticipated.

But because I attended the memorial service for the Minister at the church where my parents were married. Bill McDonald became Minister there in 1959 and stayed for 33 years. He married my wife and Me, baptised our children, and 23 years ago officiated at my father's funeral. In brief he has been a part of my life for most of my life.

Throughout he was a pleasure to know and talk to. The service today captured him well, including the recollections by his children Sheena (the broadcaster), Alison and Roddy.

Much missed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.