Ithaca

By Fiona50

Heyford in the rain

Following a meeting at the Upper Heyford Airbase my colleague Helen and I were invited to a BBQ on the flying field. They had obviously put in some effort and some people did turn out to shelter in the marquee at least. I was offered Root Beer which I had never tasted and quite frankly was disgusting. I nearly chose this view of the event BBQ

The BBQ had an American theme in the light of independence day and the site's past as an American Cold War base. This was a grabbed shot of the hangers in the rain but I felt echoed the history quite well!

Felt tired after another late night at the film (which is brilliant by the way -definitely worth catching!) Tonight have half arranged to go to a classical concert at St Mary's Woodstock but the idea of sitting on a pew for the evening is getting less appealing compared to a glass of wine on the sofa!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.