Gitama's World

By Gitama

It's A Beautiful Day

Unfortunately we didn't get to see the blue soldier crabs but the water was  clear and sparkly .....the clouds were big and boofy ..white in the sky ....and it was a rather fabulous walk through the National Park  to the water with my mate Z.

I haven't been down to the beach midday for ever......the colours are so different and I am not so keen on the harsh light that Australia offers.......but as with all different times and situations there is always beauty.

I was excited to see the sandpipers congregating down at the waters edge...so much that I lay in the wet sand to get a good pic...it was then I had this little girl bomb my shot....perfect.....a little overexposed but the colours and the softness worked so beautifully together...I was a bit miffed that any treatment I tried seemed to take away from the magic of the scene.


“Would you like an adventure now, or would like to have your tea first?”

- J M Barrie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.