Together

She went with a different friend to ballet this morning. I stayed and sewed her a new pair of school trousers she's been after for ages. When she came back, she asked to do a jigsaw together. Often, when she gets home and we haven't something planned, she runs into her room to play with the pretend children. Today we went and did the new puzzle she'd gotten for Christmas. Until it was about 10 pieces from done, at which point she sent me away so she could take me by the hand and show me that she'd finished. Then she played with the pretend children.

We had a little snuggle in front of Madagascar 3 before we had a visit from friends. Katie and the girls went off to play dress ups and shows. Mary and I had a cup of coffee and put the world to rights. The children get on well, the mamas too, so all was happy.

We made tea together before a wonderful hour of clarinet, a new recorder book and lots of piano

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.