Its My Birthday

A back bip from Friday....

My day didn't got as planned. First.. people who were coming to the party, called in to wish me a very happy birthday as they coudn't make it tomorrow. Just as they left my yougest son turn up and brought me my birthday present and take me out for lunch. 

This blip is of my gift from my son.. a Docking Station for my Tablet. It is good to be typing on a key broad again. The only thing I don't like about it is, I can't get my spell checker.. which I need. So it is taking me a lot more time to type. My son said he would see if he can get a spell checker to suit the system.

We had a fantastic lunch at a vegetarian restaurant. There was a long wait as they were really busy. After that we went shopping and when I finally got home, John was waiting to take me out to dinner at our favorite Japanese restaurant. 

When we got home from dinner I had a phone call from another friend who wanted to wish me a happy birthday. She thought the party was tomorrow night. They are here from Wellington and had left the invite at home. They were busy tomorrow but would pop around in the evening. By then it was 10pm and still preparations for the party. 

In all it was a really lovely birthday 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.